Understanding the stages of Spiritual Development

144 View
Spiritual development
Medical Adviser
17 Nov, 2016

Understanding the stages of Spiritual Development

Spiritual development is not something that you work on, it is something that works on you.

Spiritual development stages enriches insight about faith, belief and spirituality.

The Lawless

A person who is at lawless stage is totally under the control of their own ego. They never submit to any type of authority so

their existence tends to be submitted to any type of authority so his or her existence tends to be immoral and chaotic. Their

life changes from moment to moment with their will.

The Faithful

The Faithful stage tends to arise some time in childhood, sometimes a person remains at this stage for betterment of living

but in many cases this stage will lasts only until early years of life. This group of people fear that without set of rules human

behaviour would debase into complete corruption.

The Rational

The Rational stage arises during or after adolescence. Depending on the circumstances of life this stage may last for short

while or it may last for lifetime. They may or may not even believe in God. This group of people believe in individual

decision that could place them outside their social group and they are not afraid of it. This group of people will pick and

choose parts of their religion to accept and parts to reject.

The Mystic

Before reaching the Mystic stage a person must have already passed through the Faithful and Rational stage. This group of

people feel free to go against the rules, when the rules do not seem to apply in a given situation.